Production Diary: Soundtrack Research

For my film I will be using the song ‘Glimpse of Us’ by Joji. I decided to use this song as I came up with the idea for the film whilst listening to it. I also find that the name of the song matches the story of the film, as the protagonist is getting a glimpse into his future relationship with a potential co-worker. The song is also very somber, emotional and romantic if played in the right circumstances. Therefore, I feel that it adds some life to this emotionless office space, as does the man’s relationship with the love interest, and matches the tone of the film perfectly. I also expect that this song will make some scenes more beautiful than if they were silent or used diegetic sounds, particularly the scene where the two protagonists look into each others’ eyes at the end of the film. It will add an atmosphere to the film that will immerse the audience and develop an emotional response to what they are seeing.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started