Production Diary: Editing

I recently began editing my short film. I shot the main proportion of clips on my phone, then uploaded them to my iPad. I then filmed the last section and uploaded them as-well. The filming process itself went well, I feel. The actors filled their roles well, there were no major issues with time-limits or equipment, although I do feel that I relied too much on my phone gimbal for stationary shots where I should have been using a tripod. Any focus or exposure problems were fixed through shooting with FilmMcPro, and the script/story board was stuck to throughout the process.

Although some footage is slightly shaky, I plan to fix this in post-production, and as of now I have compiled all clips into a very rough cut. I still need to record some voiceovers and collect some footage on my laptop to include in the film, but currently it is a complete, if an un-tidy, short film.

Me filming a dolly into an extreme close up during the first major film shoot.
Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started