Kitchen Sink Drink: Filming

I have finally reached the stage where I can film and edit my kitchen sink drink project. We began by setting up the props in the room, then began to prepare the different shots that the film would start with. I recorded the actors who stuck to the script that I gave them, and sometimes I would add input to make small changes. I considered how easy it would be to edit these clips later on during the filming process, so I made sure to keep the cinematography simple and have some clear way of linking the shots together. A few times we had to re-do certain takes, but the inly real issue arose when i accidentally forgot to film a certain scene, and had to do it after I was supposed to, so the clips were only slightly out of order, which caused a little bit of confusion when I edited the clips together. When editing, I did not add any special effects or audio, and the only problem I seemed to have has was that the audio pitch altered between clips, so I had to manually edit them to fit more cleanly together. Altogether tough, I think that the finished product is quite good.

Kitchen Sink Drink:
Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started