Kitchen Sink Drink: Mop-Up

After filming the movie, I picked out the final clips that I thought were best to use, since we had to re-shoot many shots to experiment with better angles, lines, and to avoid including bloopers. I then inserted them all into LumaFusion. Here, I put them all together in a project and made sure to cut out all the times I could be heard saying “cut”, and also to make sure that all the shots matched up seamlessly, and then spent some time making sure that the audio was decent. This took longer than expected, since I had to edit each individual clip to reduce the sound of each clip, making the overall film quieter but also making sure there were no surprisingly or unnecessarily loud clips left in the final film.

I think that some shots in the film sync up very well, the audio is of a good quality, and I experimented with some interesting shots. The actors did very well, and there were no un-foreseen problems whilst filming. I worked around the small space we had and developed a finished final product.

We did encounter a few issues. At one point an actor looks at the camera, one person’s phone begins ringing the second they enter shot, and the ending may feel slightly drawn-out for too long, and I got some of the clips mixed up due to when I mixed up the order of them on set since I didn’t read the screenplay more closely then. But I am ultimately happy with my finished kitchen sink drink production/project.

What do I need to remember next time? Use the manual focus feature in FilmMcPro to use the focus to make the film look how I want. There should usually be a reason for a camera movement, e.g to reveal something. The camera should be at eye-level. Be playful with the shots and movements. Various techniques show effort and ability as a film-maker in your coursework.

The final product!
Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started